Public User (Not signed in)
  • Print Page Content
Tena Koutou Katoa
New Buildings for Selwyn College

We are delighted to announce that the Ministry of Education has approved funding for two exciting new buildings for Selwyn College. This is in response to our rapidly growing roll. 

Both buildings will be highly modern learning environments. The design concepts have been done and construction will begin next year. Both buildings will open in 2016.  One of the new buildings is designated to cater for the Performing and Visual Arts. It will be a signature building that sits alongside the Selwyn Theatre, as shown on the map. 

The second building will cater for English and Languages. Its location is also shown on the map. Nearby that building you can see a group of relocatables, which are shaded in blue. These are about to be built and will be delivered to the school in time for day one next year. They will be removed once the new buildings are ready.  The location of the construction sites means that school life will experience very little disruption. 

We are all very excited about these developments!

Selwyn College in the News
Read 'Selwyn's turnaround inspiring lesson for all'
And 'NCEA results: One school's stellar climb'                        

Access the Selwyn Spider
Read our 
latest ERO report
View our Strategic Plan
View our Development Plan
Our BYOD recommendation


click the picture above to view
3d virtual art galleries
Selwyn College, Kohimarama Road, Kohimarama, Auckland, New Zealand
p 521 9610  e